All Fresh Start events for the months of March and April have been postponed. They will be rescheduled at a future date.

Explore the merits of Revitalization and Replant in your community.

  • What to do when a church has plateaued or is declining
  • How to assess the need
  • Revitalization vs. Replant―what is the difference?
  • How to prevent a church from dying or stagnating
  • How to revitalize
  • How to begin a conversation about RePlant
  • Local community questions
Date / Time / PresentersLocation / MealAMS Contact
Tuesday, Jan. 14 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Evangeline Baptist Assoc. 3000 W. Pinhook Rd. Lafayette, LA
Bring your own bag lunch
David Carlton 337-347-6957 david@eblaf.com
Tuesday, Feb. 4 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Carey Baptist Assoc. 1701 W. Prien Lake Road Lake Charles, LA
Snacks
Bruce Baker 337-474-1865 bbaker@careyassoc.org
Thursday, Feb. 20 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Gulf Coast Assoc. Unity 1 Baptist Church 8256 Hwy. 182 Franklin, LA
Dinner
Steve Kelly 985-745-0054 bvpastor@cox-internet.com
Thursday, Mar. 12 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Northwest Baptist Assoc. 5875 West 70th St. Shreveport, LA
Dinner
Lane Moore 318-686-5736 lmoore@nwlba.org
POSTPONED
Thursday, Mar. 19 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Morehouse Baptist Assoc. Location TBD
Light Meal
Jerry Price 318-537-9548 jerryprice@nelba.net
POSTPONED
Tuesday, Mar. 24 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Richard Blackaby, Mark Clifton, Lane Corley
Northshore Assoc. First Baptist Church 16333 Hwy. 1085 Covington, LA
Event registration of $10 includes lunch
Don Pucik 225-567-5086 dpucik@northshorebaptists.net To Register: office@northshorebaptists.net
POSTPONED
Thursday, Apr. 2 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
BAGBR 10560 Airline Hwy. Baton Rouge, LA
N/A
Tommy Middleton 225-296-3943 tommymiddleton@bagbr.org
POSTPONED
Thursday, Apr. 16 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Lane Corley, Philip Robertson
CenLA/Louisiana Associations Location TBD
Meal TBD
Daryl Stagg 318-448-3402 daryl@baptistmissioncenter.org
POSTPONED
Tuesday, Apr. 21 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
District 8 Baptist Associations (DeSoto, Natchitoches, North Sabine, Red River, Sabine) 143 Taylor Rd. Natchitoches, LA
Light Meal
Ron Thompson 318-352-4090 coordinator@districteightmissions.com
POSTPONED
Thursday, Apr. 23 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Eastern Louisiana Baptist Assoc. 9126 Comar Dr. Walker, LA
Dinner
Richard Blue 225-664-9309 richardblue8@gmail.com
POSTPONED
Tuesday, Apr. 28 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
Northeast Baptist Association 7103 DeSiard St. Monroe, LA
Light Meal
Jerry Price 318-537-9548 jerryprice@nelba.net
Thursday, Aug. 20 TBD
Sean Keith, Lane Corley
New Orleans Baptist Assoc. 2222 Lakeshore Dr. New Orleans, LA
Meal TBD
Jack Hunter 504-282-1428 jhunter@joinnoba.com